What changed
Every edit to the data, newest first. A correction changes a published fact and stays on the beer's own page for twelve months. There is an RSS feed of this page, and the corrections policy explains what we do when we get something wrong.
5 September 2026
- Birra Menabrea Bionda
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Birra Menabrea Bionda
origin_abvwas 4.8, now not established (re-checked) - Zywiec Premium
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Zywiec Premium
origin_abvwas 5.5, now not established (re-checked) - Sapporo Premium Beer
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Guinness Foreign Extra Stout
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Tennent's Lager
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Beck's
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Grolsch Premium Pilsner
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Boddingtons Draught Bitter
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Tsingtao Premium Lager
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Tsingtao Premium Lager
origin_abvwas 4.7, now not established (re-checked) - Kirin Ichiban
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Kronenbourg 1664 Blanc
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Kronenbourg 1664 Blanc
origin_abvwas 5, now not established (re-checked) - Kronenbourg 1664
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Birra Moretti Zero
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Birra Moretti Sale di Mare
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Holsten Pils
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Carlsberg Expørt
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Bud Light
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Bud Light
format_detailwas not established, now {"uk_abv_by_format":{"Can":3.4,"Bottle":3.5}} (re-checked) source - Stella Artois Unfiltered
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Cruzcampo Sevilla Orange
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Smithwick's
recommendwas not established, now "real_import" (re-checked) source - Smithwick's
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - San Miguel 0.0
recommendwas not established, now "real_import" (re-checked) source - San Miguel 0.0
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Spaten Munchner Hell
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Spaten Munchner Hell
origin_abvwas 5.2, now not established (re-checked) - Hoegaarden
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Hoegaarden
origin_abvwas 4.9, now not established (re-checked) - Heineken 0.0
recommendwas not established, now "real_import" (re-checked) source - Heineken 0.0
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Franziskaner Hefe-Weissbier
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Franziskaner Hefe-Weissbier
origin_abvwas 5, now not established (re-checked) - Beck's Blue
recommendwas not established, now "real_import" (re-checked) source - Beck's Blue
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Birra Moretti Zero
origin_abvwas 0, now not established (re-checked) - 9 beers
uk_abv, uk_label_origin_textwas "figures and pack wording merged from the parallel pass on 2026-09-05 without a second read", now "confirmed against the live Tesco and Morrisons pages by a second read on 2026-09-05; all nine match" (re-checked) - Hobgoblin Ruby
verification_noteswas "Owner, ABV and the Wychwood closure are verified...", now "CONFLICT CHECK added: Asda 4 x 568ml can image shows 4.5% against Carlsberg Britvic's 5.0%" (re-checked) source - Warsteiner Premium Verum
verificationwas "unverified", now "partial" (re-checked) source - Warsteiner Premium Verum
uk_label_origin_textwas not established, now "Country of Origin: Germany. 'Naturally Brewed According to the German Purity Law. Quality from Germany.'" (re-checked) source - Modelo Especial
origin_abvwas 4.4, now not established (re-checked) source - Modelo Especial
format_detailwas not established, now {"uk_supply_by_format":{"355ml bottle":"imported","620ml bottle":"brewed_in_uk","4 x 440ml can":"brewed_in_uk"},"uk_abv_by_format":{"355ml bottle":4.5,"620ml bottle":null,"4 x 440ml can":null},"uk_label_origin_text_by_format":{"355ml bottle":"Country of Origin: Mexico. Produced by: Cervecería Modelo, S. de R.L. de C.V., 11320 CDMX, Mexico.","620ml bottle":null,"4 x 440ml can":null}} (re-checked) source - Modelo Especial
uk_label_origin_textwas not established, now "4 x 355ml bottle: Country of Origin: Mexico. Produced by: Cervecería Modelo, S. de R.L. de C.V., Lago Alberto No. 156, Col. Anáhuac, 11320 CDMX, Mexico." (re-checked) source - Peroni Nastro Azzurro 0.0
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Peroni Nastro Azzurro 0.0
uk_label_origin_textwas not established, now "Country of Origin: Italy. Packed In: Italy. 'Brewed in Italy to the original recipe since 1963.' Brewed and bottled by: Birra Peroni S.R.L., Via Birolli, 8, Roma, Italy. For: Asahi UK Ltd, Woking." (re-checked) source - Asahi Super Dry 0.0
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Asahi Super Dry 0.0
uk_label_origin_textwas not established, now "Brewed and canned by: Birra Peroni S.r.l., Via Birolli, 8-Roma, Italy. For: Asahi UK Ltd, Asahi House, 88-100 Chertsey Road, Woking, GU21 5BJ, UK." (re-checked) source - Guinness Foreign Extra Stout
recommendwas "real_import", now not established (re-checked) source - Guinness Foreign Extra Stout
uk_label_origin_textwas not established, now "Country of Origin: Nigeria. Brewed under licence by Guinness Nigeria PLC. Guinness Nigeria PLC., 24 Oba Akran Avenue, Ikeja. 'Imported for its unique taste'" (re-checked) source - Guinness Foreign Extra Stout
brewed_in_countrywas "Ireland", now "Nigeria" (re-checked) source - Shipyard American Pale Ale
uk_label_origin_textwas not established, now "Country of Origin: United Kingdom. Packed In: United Kingdom. Carlsberg Marston's Brewing Co. Ltd, Wolverhampton, WV1 4JT. Carlsberg Breweries, J.C. Jacobsens Gade 1, 1799 København V., Denmark. Product copy: 'From his family-owned brewery in the heart of Portland, Maine.'" (re-checked) source - Carlsberg Special Brew
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Carlsberg Special Brew
uk_label_origin_textwas not established, now "Country of Origin: United Kingdom. Packed In: United Kingdom. Carlsberg UK Ltd, Northampton, NN1 1PZ." (re-checked) source - Bavaria Premium
uk_abvwas not established, now 5 (re-checked) source - Leffe Blonde
recommendwas not established, now "real_import_weaker" (re-checked) source - Leffe Blonde
brewed_in_countrywas not established, now "Belgium" (re-checked) source - Leffe Blonde
uk_supplywas "unknown", now "imported" (re-checked) source - Cobra Zero
uk_label_origin_textwas not established, now "Brewed and packaged under licence in Apatinska pivara. UK: MCBC (UK) Ltd., 137 High Street, Burton-on-Trent, DE14 1JZ, UK. EU Food Business Operator: MCBC (Ireland) DAC, Block J1 Unit Centre, Maynooth Business Campus, Straffan Road, Republic of Ireland." (re-checked) source - Cobra Zero
brewed_in_countrywas not established, now "Serbia" (re-checked) source - Cobra Zero
uk_supplywas "unknown", now "imported" (re-checked) source - Birra Moretti Zero
verificationwas "unverified", now "partial" (re-checked) source - Birra Moretti Zero
uk_label_origin_textwas not established, now "Produce of: Brewed in the Netherlands. Country: Netherlands." (re-checked) source - Birra Moretti Zero
uk_abvwas 0, now 0.05 (re-checked) source - Birra Moretti Zero
brewed_in_countrywas not established, now "Netherlands" (re-checked) source - Birra Moretti Zero
uk_supplywas "unknown", now "imported" (re-checked) source - Black Sheep Best Bitter
uk_label_origin_textwas not established, now "Country of Origin: United Kingdom. 'A bold best bitter brewed with fresh dales water in Masham, Yorkshire.'" (re-checked) source - Lucky Buddha
verification_noteswas "Bottle origin (China), UK ABV and UK distributor verified from Tesco label text and Drinks Business. Draught UK brewing rests on a distributor web page only; the Drinks Business article says the beer is brewed at Qiandao Lake and does not mention UK draught brewing. UK draught brewer and site are not established. Brand owner's home country and founding year not verified from a primary source.", now "Bottle origin (China), UK ABV and UK distributor verified from Tesco label text and Drinks Business. The UK distributor's own page states the draught version is made in the UK, so the split is now sourced rather than inferred, but no UK brewer or site is named for the draught. Brand owner's home country and founding year not verified from a primary source. No separate Chinese domestic strength is established." (re-checked) source - Lucky Buddha
verdict_noteswas "Bottles are what they appear to be: brewed and bottled in China. The draught launched in the UK in July 2024 is stated by a distributor to be UK-made, but no brewer or site has been named publicly.", now "The bottle and the keg are not the same beer's journey. The UK distributor states that the bottled beer is brewed and bottled on Qiandao Lake in China, while the draught version is made to the same recipe in the UK. The supermarket product is the bottle, so a bottle bought in a shop is a genuine Chinese import; the pint poured in a pub is brewed in Britain." (re-checked) source - Lucky Buddha
format_detailwas not established, now {"uk_supply_by_format":{"330ml bottle":"imported","30L keg (draught)":"brewed_in_uk"}} (re-checked) source - Birra Moretti Sale di Mare
verification_noteswas "UK ABV and UK origin statement verified from a retailer page. UK brewery site is inferred from the fact that Heineken UK brews the rest of the Moretti range in Manchester. Italian ABV not confirmed from an Italian source.", now "UK ABV and UK origin statement verified from a retailer page. The brand's own site states "Original Italian recipe, now brewed in the UK", so UK brewing is no longer only an inference, though the site does not name Manchester. No Italian retail listing was found: Sale di Mare appears to be a UK and Ireland product, so no Italian strength is stored to compare against." (re-checked) source - Cruzcampo Sevilla
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Cruzcampo Sevilla
verification_noteswas "CONFLICT CHECK 2026-09-05: two independent passes disagreed; resolution=unresolved. cruzcampo.es blocked all three fetch attempts (403), so neither side's figure could be checked against the brewer's site. The Spanish variant closest in name to UK Cruzcampo Sevilla (4.4%) is Cruzcampo Pilsen, but its ABV is not established until a primary source is fetched. Secondary sites (Birrapedia) were not used as deciding evidence. | UK brewer, Manchester site, UK ABV, Spanish comparators and the on-trade launch date are all sourced to trade press or a retailer page. The exact month of the off-trade launch is not stated in the sources found; The Grocer piece describes it as following the April on-trade launch.", now "CONFLICT CHECK 2026-09-05: two independent passes disagreed; resolution=unresolved. cruzcampo.es blocked all three fetch attempts (403), so neither side's figure could be checked against the brewer's site. The Spanish variant closest in name to UK Cruzcampo Sevilla (4.4%) is Cruzcampo Pilsen, but its ABV is not established until a primary source is fetched. Secondary sites (Birrapedia) were not used as deciding evidence. SETTLED 2026-09-05: cruzcampo.es was reached and gives Cruzcampo Pilsen at 4,8%, which is the figure now stored. | UK brewer, Manchester site, UK ABV, Spanish comparators and the on-trade launch date are all sourced to trade press or a retailer page. The exact month of the off-trade launch is not stated in the sources found; The Grocer piece describes it as following the April on-trade launch." (re-checked) source - Cruzcampo Sevilla
abv_notewas "Spanish comparator disputed: one pass recorded 4.8% (standard Cruzcampo Pilsen), the other 5.0% (Cruzcampo Glacial) and 5.4% (Especial). cruzcampo.es blocked verification. Not stored until a Spanish source is fetched.", now "Cruzcampo's own Spanish site gives Cruzcampo Pilsen at 4,8%, taken here as the nearest Spanish equivalent to the 4.4% sold in Britain. The site had blocked every earlier attempt to read it." (re-checked) source - Cruzcampo Sevilla
origin_abvwas not established, now 4.8 (re-checked) source - Peroni Nastro Azzurro Stile Capri
abv_notewas "UK launch strength 4.2%. Italy launched the same product; a separate Italian ABV was not confirmed.", now "Birra Peroni's own Italian product page gives 4,2% vol, the same as the UK listing. No strength difference between the two markets." (re-checked) source - Peroni Nastro Azzurro Stile Capri
origin_abvwas not established, now 4.2 (re-checked) source - Holsten Pils
abv_notewas "UK Holsten Pils is 5.0% ABV. The German Holsten Pilsener is commonly listed at 4.8% but this was not verified from a German source in this research, so no origin figure is recorded.", now "Holsten's own German product page gives 4.8% for Holsten Pilsener. The UK Holsten Pils is 5.0%, so the UK version is the stronger of the two." (re-checked) source - Holsten Pils
origin_abvwas not established, now 4.8 (re-checked) source - San Miguel 0.0
abv_notewas "0.0% in both markets.", now "Tesco lists the UK pack at 0.05% vol. The same pack states it is brewed and bottled in Spain, so the UK product is the Spanish product and one figure describes both." (re-checked) source - San Miguel 0.0
uk_label_origin_text_sourcewas not established, now "https://www.tesco.com/shop/en-GB/products/287572211" (re-checked) source - San Miguel 0.0
uk_label_origin_textwas not established, now "Produce of: Brewed and bottled in Spain. Country: Spain. AB Inbev UK Ltd, EC4A 1EN. Importer address AB Inbev UK Ltd, EC4A 1EN. Manufacturer Address Brewed and bottled by Cervezas San Miguel S.L.U. Ctra, Del Aeroclub, 1 -29004 Malaga, Spain." (re-checked) source - San Miguel 0.0
origin_abvwas 0, now 0.05 (re-checked) source - San Miguel 0.0
uk_abvwas 0, now 0.05 (re-checked) source - San Miguel 0.0
brewed_in_countrywas not established, now "Spain" (re-checked) source - San Miguel 0.0
uk_supplywas "unknown", now "imported" (re-checked) source - Smithwick's
abv_notewas "ABV varies by format (draught red ale around 3.8%, bottled around 4.5%). Not confirmed from a UK retailer page, so the strength is not established rather than guessed.", now "A UK retailer listing for the retail pack gives 3.8%. An earlier note suggested the bottled version was nearer 4.5%; that is not borne out by this listing, and no separate bottled figure is established." (re-checked) source - Smithwick's
uk_label_origin_text_sourcewas not established, now "https://groceries.morrisons.com/products/smithwicks-red-ale/113865094" (re-checked) source - Smithwick's
uk_label_origin_textwas not established, now "Harvested from our land, seasoned by our history, Smithwick's has been brewed with passion here in Ireland since 1710. Diageo Ireland, St James Gate, Dublin 8. Diageo Northern Ireland Ltd, Capital House, 3 Upper Queen Street, Belfast, BT1 6FB." (re-checked) source - Smithwick's
uk_abvwas not established, now 3.8 (re-checked) source - La Chouffe Blonde
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - La Chouffe Blonde
abv_notewas "Brasserie d'Achouffe's own page gives La Chouffe as 8% alc./vol, brewed at Achouffe in Belgium. The UK strength is not separately established: no fetchable UK retailer listing was found.", now "Brasserie d'Achouffe's own page gives La Chouffe as 8% alc./vol, and the Tesco listing shows 8.0% vol with country of origin Belgium. Imported at the Belgian strength." (re-checked) source - La Chouffe Blonde
uk_label_origin_text_sourcewas not established, now "https://www.tesco.com/shop/en-GB/products/297686551" (re-checked) source - La Chouffe Blonde
uk_label_origin_textwas not established, now "Country: Belgium" (re-checked) source - La Chouffe Blonde
uk_abvwas not established, now 8 (re-checked) source - Banks's Amber Bitter
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Banks's Amber Bitter
abv_notewas "ABV not captured: Banks's Amber Bitter is not on Carlsberg Britvic's online product listing and no retailer page was fetched for it.", now "Tesco lists the bottle at 3.4% vol, with country of origin United Kingdom and the pack stating it is brewed and bottled in the UK." (re-checked) source - Banks's Amber Bitter
uk_abvwas not established, now 3.4 (re-checked) source - Banks's Amber Bitter
uk_label_origin_text_sourcewas not established, now "https://www.tesco.com/shop/en-GB/products/270965544" (re-checked) source - Banks's Amber Bitter
uk_label_origin_textwas not established, now "Brewed and bottled in the U.K." (re-checked) source - Adnams Ghost Ship
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Adnams Ghost Ship
abv_notewas "Adnams' own Ghost Ship page gives 4.1% ABV, and its 500ml bottle listing is named at 4.1%. Adnams' trade site separately names a 'Ghost Ship 4.5% Pale Ale', so a format or specification difference may exist and is not resolved here.", now "Adnams' own Ghost Ship page gives 4.1%, and the Tesco retail pack also shows 4.1% vol with an Adnams Southwold brewer address. Adnams' trade site sells a separately named Ghost Ship 4.5%, which is the cask product rather than the bottle sold in shops." (re-checked) source - Adnams Ghost Ship
uk_label_origin_text_sourcewas not established, now "https://www.tesco.com/shop/en-GB/products/273614795" (re-checked) source - Adnams Ghost Ship
uk_label_origin_textwas not established, now "Manufacturer Address Brewed by: Adnams plc, Southwold, Suffolk, IP18 6JW, UK. EU: Adnams plc, Branch Office, Fitzwilliam Hall, Dublin, D02 T292." (re-checked) source - Erdinger Weissbier
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Erdinger Weissbier
uk_label_origin_text_sourcewas not established, now "https://www.tesco.com/shop/en-GB/products/251821197" (re-checked) source - Erdinger Weissbier
uk_label_origin_textwas not established, now "Manufacturer Address Erdinger Weissbrau Werner Brombach GmbH, Lange Zeile 1+3, D-85435 Erding, Germany." (re-checked) source - Shepherd Neame Spitfire
uk_label_origin_text_sourcewas not established, now "https://www.tesco.com/shop/en-GB/products/313962649" (re-checked) source - Shepherd Neame Spitfire
uk_label_origin_textwas not established, now "Product of England. By Appointment to His Majesty the King Supplier of Specialist Orders Shepherd Neame Ltd, Faversham, Kent" (re-checked) source - Greene King Abbot Ale
uk_label_origin_text_sourcewas not established, now "https://www.tesco.com/shop/en-GB/products/257521151" (re-checked) source - Greene King Abbot Ale
uk_label_origin_textwas not established, now "Manufacturer Address Brewed by: Greene King, Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk, IP33 1QT, England." (re-checked) source - Greene King IPA
uk_label_origin_text_sourcewas not established, now "https://www.tesco.com/shop/en-GB/products/265553901" (re-checked) source - Greene King IPA
uk_label_origin_textwas not established, now "Manufacturer Address Beer Brewed by: Greene King, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP33 1QT, England." (re-checked) source - Estrella Damm Inedit
verification_noteswas "Owner verified. ABV from a secondary source; no UK retailer origin field or ABV fetched. Bedford brewing not indicated for this line but not explicitly excluded either.", now "Owner verified from Damm's own corporate site. UK strength and country of origin verified from a UK wholesaler listing naming the 12 x 750ml bottle pack, which is the retail format. Whether any volume is packaged at Damm's Bedford brewery is not indicated for this line, and is not excluded either." (re-checked) source - Estrella Damm Inedit
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Bitburger Premium Pils
verification_noteswas "Home brewery site and abv verified from the brewer. UK label country of origin text and UK importer not checked.", now "Home brewery, home strength and the Bitburg site verified from the brewer. The UK pack fields, country of origin Germany and the UK importer address, are verified from a UK supermarket listing that names the 12 x 330ml retail pack." (re-checked) source - Bitburger Premium Pils
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Bitburger Premium Pils
uk_rights_holderwas not established, now "Adnams plc, Sole Bay Brewery, Southwold" (re-checked) source - Damm Daura
abv_notewas "The Ocado ABV field for this listing is empty. Daura is generally sold at 5.4% but that was not confirmed from a UK retailer page, so both strengths are not established.", now "Damm's own page gives Daura as 5.4% Vol. The UK strength is not separately established: the Ocado listing's ABV field was empty." (re-checked) source - Damm Daura
origin_abvwas not established, now 5.4 (re-checked) source - Super Bock
abv_notewas "Tesco product page gave origin and brewer but no abv. UK retailer listings vary between 4.7% and 5.2% across formats, so no single figure recorded.", now "Super Bock's own Portuguese page gives Super Bock Original as 5,2%. The UK strength is not separately established: UK listings have varied and no fetchable retailer page gave a figure." (re-checked) source - Super Bock
origin_abvwas not established, now 5.2 (re-checked) source - La Chouffe Blonde
abv_notewas "The brewery page fetched did not state La Chouffe Blonde's abv (it gave 6% for the seasonal Chouffe Soleil). Widely listed at 8.0% but not sourced here, so the strength is not established.", now "Brasserie d'Achouffe's own page gives La Chouffe as 8% alc./vol, brewed at Achouffe in Belgium. The UK strength is not separately established: no fetchable UK retailer listing was found." (re-checked) source - La Chouffe Blonde
origin_abvwas not established, now 8 (re-checked) source - Black Sheep Best Bitter
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Black Sheep Best Bitter
abv_notewas "Not sourced in this pass. Cask Best Bitter is normally 3.8%.", now "Black Sheep's own shop lists the 8 x 500ml can pack at 3.8%." (re-checked) source - Black Sheep Best Bitter
uk_abvwas not established, now 3.8 (re-checked) source - Theakston Old Peculier
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Theakston Old Peculier
abv_notewas "Not sourced in this pass. Cask Old Peculier is normally 5.6% and bottled 5.6%.", now "Theakston's own shop lists the 12 x 500ml bottle pack at 5.6%." (re-checked) source - Theakston Old Peculier
uk_abvwas not established, now 5.6 (re-checked) source - Bitburger Premium Pils
abv_gap_pctwas not established, now 0 (re-checked) source - Bitburger Premium Pils
abv_gapwas not established, now 0 (re-checked) source - Bitburger Premium Pils
uk_label_origin_text_sourcewas not established, now "https://orders.booths.co.uk/bitburger-premium-pils.html" (re-checked) source - Bitburger Premium Pils
uk_label_origin_textwas not established, now "Country of origin: Germany. Adnams plc, Sole Bay Brewery, East Green, Southwold IP18 6JW" (re-checked) source - Bitburger Premium Pils
abv_notewas "Brewer's own site gives 4.8% abv for Premium Pils. A UK retailer page was not fetched, so the UK strength is not established.", now "A UK retailer listing gives the 12 x 330ml pack at 4.8% with country of origin Germany, matching the strength on Bitburger's own site. Imported and sold at the German strength." (re-checked) source - Bitburger Premium Pils
uk_abvwas not established, now 4.8 (re-checked) source - Adnams Ghost Ship
abv_notewas "Not sourced in this pass. Cask Ghost Ship is normally 4.5% and the canned and bottled version 4.5%, with a 0.5% alcohol free variant.", now "Adnams' own Ghost Ship page gives 4.1% ABV, and its 500ml bottle listing is named at 4.1%. Adnams' trade site separately names a 'Ghost Ship 4.5% Pale Ale', so a format or specification difference may exist and is not resolved here." (re-checked) source - Adnams Ghost Ship
uk_abvwas not established, now 4.1 (re-checked) source - Timothy Taylor's Landlord
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Timothy Taylor's Landlord
abv_notewas "Not sourced in this pass. Cask Landlord is normally 4.3% and bottled 4.1% to 4.3% depending on format.", now "Timothy Taylor's own brewers' notes give cask at 4.3% and bottle at 4.1%. The supermarket product is the bottle, so the UK strength recorded here is 4.1%." (re-checked) source - Timothy Taylor's Landlord
format_detailwas not established, now {"uk_abv_by_format":{"Cask":4.3,"Bottle":4.1}} (re-checked) source - Timothy Taylor's Landlord
uk_abvwas not established, now 4.1 (re-checked) source - Shepherd Neame Spitfire
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Shepherd Neame Spitfire
abv_notewas "Not sourced in this pass. Cask Spitfire is normally 4.2% and bottled 4.2%, having been reduced from 4.5% at various points.", now "Shepherd Neame's own page gives 4.2% for the 500ml bottle and the cask pint." (re-checked) source - Shepherd Neame Spitfire
uk_abvwas not established, now 4.2 (re-checked) source - St Austell Proper Job
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - St Austell Proper Job
abv_notewas "Not sourced in this pass. Cask Proper Job is normally 4.5% and bottled 5.5%, a genuine format difference worth confirming for the site.", now "St Austell's own beer page gives cask and keg at 4.5% and bottle and can at 5.5%. The supermarket product is the bottle or can, so the UK strength recorded here is 5.5%." (re-checked) source - St Austell Proper Job
format_detailwas not established, now {"uk_abv_by_format":{"Cask":4.5,"Keg":4.5,"Bottle":5.5,"Can":5.5}} (re-checked) source - St Austell Proper Job
uk_abvwas not established, now 5.5 (re-checked) source - St Austell Tribute
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - St Austell Tribute
abv_notewas "Not sourced in this pass. Cask Tribute is normally 4.2%, bottled 4.2%.", now "St Austell's own beer page gives 4.2% across cask, keg, bottle and can." (re-checked) source - St Austell Tribute
uk_abvwas not established, now 4.2 (re-checked) source - Estrella Damm Inedit
abv_gap_pctwas not established, now 0 (re-checked) source - Estrella Damm Inedit
abv_gapwas not established, now 0 (re-checked) source - Estrella Damm Inedit
abv_notewas "Inedit is 4.8% in Spain. UK ABV not confirmed from a UK retailer page.", now "A UK trade catalogue lists the 750ml bottle at 4.8% with country of origin Spain, matching the Spanish strength. Taken from a wholesaler rather than a supermarket listing, so the row stays partly verified." (re-checked) source - Estrella Damm Inedit
uk_abvwas not established, now 4.8 (re-checked) source - Greene King Abbot Ale
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Greene King Abbot Ale
abv_notewas "Not sourced in this pass. Cask Abbot Ale is normally 5.0% and bottled 5.0%.", now "Greene King's own beer page gives Bottle 5% and Cask 5%. Brewed at the Westgate Brewery, Bury St Edmunds." (re-checked) source - Greene King Abbot Ale
uk_abvwas not established, now 5 (re-checked) source - Greene King IPA
verificationwas "partial", now "verified" (re-checked) source - Greene King IPA
abv_notewas "Not sourced in this pass. Cask Greene King IPA is normally 3.6% and bottled 3.6% to 4.5% depending on format.", now "Greene King's own beer page gives Bottle 3.4% and Cask 3.4%, and states the beer was reduced by 0.2 points from 3.6% to 3.4% across bottle, can and draught. Brewed at the Westgate Brewery, Bury St Edmunds." (re-checked) source - Greene King IPA
uk_abvwas not established, now 3.4 (re-checked) source - Kozel Lezak
display_variantwas not established, now "Lezak" (tidied) - Guinness Extra Stout
display_variantwas not established, now "Extra Stout" (tidied) - Estrella Galicia Especial
display_variantwas not established, now "Especial" (tidied) - Leffe Blonde
format_detail.uk_label_origin_text_by_formatwas "uk_label_origin_text_bottles, uk_label_origin_text_cans", now "uk_label_origin_text_by_format" (tidied) - Goose Island IPA
format_detail.uk_label_origin_text_by_formatwas "uk_label_origin_text_bottles, uk_label_origin_text_cans", now "uk_label_origin_text_by_format" (tidied) - Cruzcampo Sevilla
format_detail.closest_spanish_variantwas not established, now not established (tidied) - Amstel
format_detail.abv_cut_datewas not established, now not established (tidied) - Foster's
format_detail.abv_cutwas "3.7 to 3.4, announced Nov 2025, effective February 2026", now not established (tidied) - Foster's
abv_notewas "UK Foster's has been cut twice: from 4.0% to 3.7% in January 2023, then from 3.7% to 3.4% by February 2026, both driven by the alcohol duty bands. The Australian Foster's Lager is a minor product there and its current strength was not confirmed from an Australian source in this pass.", now "UK Foster's has been cut twice: from 4.0% to 3.7% in January 2023, then from 3.7% to 3.4% by February 2026, both driven by the alcohol duty bands. The Australian Foster's Lager is a minor product there and its current strength was not confirmed from an Australian source in this pass. The cut from 3.7% to 3.4% was announced in November 2025 and took effect in February 2026." (tidied) - Worthington's Creamflow
display_variantwas not established, now "Creamflow" (tidied) - Bass
display_variantwas not established, now "" (tidied) - 29 beers
verification_notes, abv_notewas "researcher shorthand using the word null", now "plain English, such as not established or not sourced" (tidied)Amstel, Birra Mapelli Italia Premium Lager, Bitburger Premium Pils, Carling Original Lager, Chimay Blue, Cruzcampo Sevilla, Damm Daura, Efes Pilsener, Estrella Galicia Especial, Foster's, Grande, Harp Lager, Kingfisher Premium Lager, Korev, Kozel Lezak, La Chouffe Blonde, Lech Premium, Lucky Buddha, M&S Spanish Lager, Madrí Excepcional 0.0%, Miller Genuine Draft, Murphy's Irish Stout, Paulaner Hefe-Weissbier Naturtrub, Perlenbacher Pilsner Lager, Rheinbacher Pilsner, Rossini Gran Riserva Birra, San Marcos, Smithwick's, Tyskie Gronie - Innis & Gunn The Original
verificationwas "verified", now "partial" (corrected) - Greene King Abbot Ale
verificationwas "verified", now "partial" (corrected) - Greene King IPA
verificationwas "verified", now "partial" (corrected) - Fourpure Session IPA
verificationwas "verified", now "partial" (corrected) - Black Sheep Best Bitter
verificationwas "verified", now "partial" (corrected) - Pravha
sources[0].urlwas "http://www.morningadvertiser.co.uk/Drinks/Beer/Staropramen-new-beer-Pravha", now "https://www.morningadvertiser.co.uk/Drinks/Beer/Staropramen-new-beer-Pravha" (tidied) - Asahi Super Dry
sources[3].urlwas "http://tokiox.com/wp/japan-beer-asahi-super-dry-production-started-birra/?lang=en", now "https://tokiox.com/wp/japan-beer-asahi-super-dry-production-started-birra/?lang=en" (tidied) - Tyskie Gronie
packaging_claimswas "Polish lager / Tyskie Browary Książęce heritage; some can listings historically Grolsche Enschede (Asahi) — pack-check site", now "Polish lager / Tyskie Browary Książęce heritage; some can listings historically Grolsche Enschede (Asahi); pack-check site" (tidied) - Rossini Gran Riserva Birra
second_pass_noteswas "Own-label Italian-flag premium lager; Hop Horizons/Pint Please associate with Carlsberg Italia (Lainate) — treat as likely imported Italian own-label contrasting Mapelli", now "Own-label Italian-flag premium lager; Hop Horizons/Pint Please associate with Carlsberg Italia (Lainate); treat as likely imported Italian own-label contrasting Mapelli" (tidied) - Miller Genuine Draft
supermarket_noteswas "Sharp's Brewery (Molson Coors UK) shop lists MGD 24x330ml at 4.5% ABV — UK official brand retail", now "Sharp's Brewery (Molson Coors UK) shop lists MGD 24x330ml at 4.5% ABV, UK official brand retail" (tidied) - Mahou Cinco Estrellas
supermarket_noteswas "Ocado, Waitrose, selected big-four premium Spanish bay — less ubiquitous than San Miguel", now "Ocado, Waitrose, selected big-four premium Spanish bay, less ubiquitous than San Miguel" (tidied)